Murder

Stabbed to death.

A few years back, I thought of running, and I knew where I was going and I was about to start running but I realized I did not know how to run. So, I walked back in learned how to run and then I took a few steps and was exhausted, what? So, I walked back in, I knew it was a long run, and studied about I need the stamina to run, so I need to build that first.

It has been a few hours since, I’ve been trying to build up my stamina and now that I walked back out, I saw my goal only further away. I won’t make it with what stamina I have, I know. I didn’t try, but I just know. The real missions are anyways always tougher than the sandbox, now aren’t they?

So I walked back in, built a little more stamina and then saw my goal again, it was further away. So, I just know I won’t make it, so was there even a point in trying? No right? So, I just walked back in and practiced a little more and this continued endlessly.

Tired, frustrate, irritated, hopeless, I walked back in. It was evening anyway, I cannot run now. I knew I was not going to make it to my goal, so I called my dream from under the bed, that I had in the morning. Walked into the kitchen with it and STABBED it.

Once.

Twice.

Thrice

Until I lost the count.

I stabbed and stabbed it until I saw no movements, no resistance, no breaths. It was dead. What’s the point of keeping liars around anyway?

Pointless?

Isn’t this something we do with our lives? We have dreams and goals and ambitions, you want to start a company, you want to be a pilot, a blogger, a novelist maybe? But you just know that you cannot run a company or you cannot pen down a few thousand words.

Did you even try? Try writing the first chapter, the first page or just the first paragraph. Write it down. Just get your startup idea penned down, at least move the bricks around if you can’t make an igloo.

We dream and we go and sit back where we were. We read about things we want to do, learn from people around us , and then we take a step towards it and see, oh there are too many startups now, there are many websites now I won’t make it. There are too many words I don’t know the meaning too.

Then when you finally have prepared again, and now you think you could make a run next time, you are too old. You are already in your late 40s and you have responsibilities, you cannot leave your job or do double shifts. So, you’ll do it a few years later when you don’t have responsibilities anymore.

Well, just murder the thought already. That thought lies! Doesn’t deserve to live anyway.

Leave a comment