Sticky Notes

I forget. I forget a lot more than I should. I forget about turning off my PC. I forget to do tasks that I’m supposed to do. I forget to shut the refrigerator door after taking what I need, heck I forget to take stuff from the refrigerator. I forget to turn off the stove, I forget to meet people I was supposed to meet. I call up friends and wish them for their birthday at 11 p.m. because I know I’ll forget it by 12.

I forget a bit too much. I guess I have stated my point. Then someone just suggested me to use sticky notes. She said whatever you forget use a note and write it down. So I have a note dangling on my monitor right now, saying that I should call her up, at 6 p.m., 29th April 2014. It is still there. She wrote her number too just in case I forget that.

I have a bundle of sticky note right by the pen stand. It is there and it has always been there since she left it. Not that I don’t forget things anymore and I don’t need them, just that I forget to use the sticky note. So, probably stick a sticky note on sticky notes saying “use sticky notes”, maybe? It might work.

About the call, from the note staring at me from my monitor? Well, I didn’t. Not because I forgot to call her, and I didn’t forget her number, I never did. But because we weren’t talking. We weren’t talking talking then and we aren’t talking now.

I now have sticky notes all around the place, my roomie did that for me. A note to take medicine on the computer monitor, a note to do my job on the TV remote. A note to go out for dinner on the refrigerator and everything else that I might forget, well, will forget. I guess they will eventually work on me someday but I’m not changing out of my pajamas to eat between people and socialize when I can have leftover pizza.

I guess for once I can do without sticky notes but she might need them. For I only forget things and not people.

2 thoughts on “Sticky Notes”

Leave a comment