You’re Happy Without Me

It is hard, to understand,

That you don’t wanna talk to me anymore,

It is hard, to understand,

We are not, together anymore,

I know we aren’t, I know we won’t,

But I still, stand by your door,

Just hoping that at some point,

You’ll open up and fill my arms, ’cause

.

When you, left me,

I said I wish the best of the world for you,

Even though, I wished, you would come back

To me, say everything felt so blue,

It’s hard for me to see, you don’t share your love with me,

You share your bed with someone, and you’re happy without me.

.

I maybe smart, I maybe sharp,

But I still don’t get your point,

We were strangers, and we were strong,

But we burnt down like a photograph,

We saw up to the stars, we looked down in the lake,

That glistened through the pain, you were my better half,

And I still stand by that lake,

Hoping you’ll come and fill my arms, cause

.

When you, left me,

I said I wish the best of the world for you,

Even though, I wished, you would come back

To me, say everything felt so blue,

It’s hard for me to see, you don’t share your love with me,

You share your bed with someone, and you’re happy without me.

.

And Now, when I hear you say,

That you don’t want to stay,

And then you cried for him,

Right in front of me,

There was little I could do,

Cause I wanna be with you,

And I still wish you’ll find something true,

But I wanna be with you, cause

.

When you, left me,

I said I wish the best of the world for you,

Even though, I wished, you would come back

To me, say everything felt so blue,

It’s hard for me to see, you don’t share your love with me,

You share your bed with someone, and you’re happy without me.

.

For when you, left me,

I wished the best of world for you,

But I see you slip through my hand

As you are happy without me.

Leave a Reply

